The NORRAG Consultative Committee entered into operation in January 2016. It serves as a “sounding board” for NORRAG’s strategic development. It endorses NORRAG’s annual activity report and offers advice and counsel to NORRAG’s management. The Consultative Committee meets once a year.

It is composed of the following members, reflecting NORRAG’s diverse constituencies:

Liu Baocun
Professor and Director, Institute of International and Comparative Education, Beijing Normal University, China
Dana Burde
Associate Professor and Director of International Education, Steinhardt School of Culture, Education, and Human Development, New York University, USA
Nicholas Burnett
Senior Fellow, Results for Development, Washington DC, USA
Alexandra Draxler
Senior Advisor of NORRAG
Sue Grant Lewis
Former Director, International Institute for Educational Planning – IIEP, UNESCO, Paris, France (retired)
Annabelle Littoz-Monnet
Associate Professor, Co-Director of the Global Governance Centre, Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva, Switzerland
Thabo Msibi
Associate Professor, Dean of the School of Education, University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa.
Mario Novelli
Professor and Director, Centre for International Education, University of Sussex, Brighton, UK
Natasha Ridge
Executive Director, Sheikh Saud bin Saqr Al Qasimi Foundation for Policy Research, Ras Al Khaimah, UAE
Crain Soudien
Chief Executive Officer, Human Sciences Research Council, Pretoria, South Africa (retired). Previously Professor of Education and African Studies and former Deputy Vice Chancellor, University of Cape Town, alumnus of State University of New York at Buffalo
Toni Verger
Ramón y Cajal and Marie Curie researcher, Department of Sociology, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain
Back to top